COLOURS 2018
Colours 2018 is on! 

The date of Saturday 15th September is now locked in for the show. Doors will open from 10am at Newbury Racecourse and we have some great traders, demo games and of course the bring and buy to keep you busy!

Further details will follow;

- please do not ask to book trade space until we post that bookings are open

- please do not ask for further details - we dont know them yet!


 








Name
Email
Message
Subject
Submit
Colurs 2018 is at Newbury Race Course
 
THE RACECOURSE,
NEWBURY
BERKSHIRE
RG14 7NZ
 
Getting there

Visiting Colours a.k.a. navigating the Racecourse


​Newbury Racecourse has been massively developed in the last 12 months. There are now two entrances - the traditional entrance and the newer Hambridge Lane Bridge next to Nuffield Fitness. It is not possible to drive between the these two points across the race course as access is prevented by security bollards.


The main entrance to Colours will be on the A4 between Newbury and Thatcham. Look for brown signs to the racecourse. At the crossroads, drive south on the B3421, over the river and drive straight over the roundabout and over the railway. Turn right and drive around the Nuffield gym. Look for signs to Car Park 4 as you approach the racecourse stands.
 
The old entrance past Stroud Green will be open to Car Park 1. From there, follow the signs on foot to the Grandstand.
 
Traders must use the A4 entrance. Drive past Cark Park 4 and look for a marshal. Only vans, trailers and heavily-laden cars will be admitted.

Walking advice: if walking from  the Racecourse station exit the station on the Racecource side. Bear left and you should find an entrance from car park 4. If walking from Newbury Railway station then exit on the West bound side of the station. Follow the map - there is an underpass at the BurgerKing roundabout.





The 2017 show guide is now available for download! Click Download button for PDF.
Download
2017 Traders


West Wind/ Forged in Battle                www.westwindproductions.co.uk
Colonel Bills                                            www.colonelbills.com
Magnetic Displays/Coritani                  www.magneticdisplays.co.uk
Parkfield Miniatures                              www.parkfieldminiatures.freeservers.com/
Warbases                                                www.warbases.co.uk
Paul Meekins Books                             www.paulmeekins.co.uk
Products for Wargamers                     www.productsforwargamers.com/
Ground Zero Games                            www.gzg.com
Brigade Models                                     www.brigademodels.co.uk
Glenbrook Games & Painting Service www.glenbrookgames.co.uk
Tumbling Dice                                       www.tumblingdiceuk.com
Kallistra                                                  www.kallistra.co.uk
Charlie Foxtrot Models                        www.charliefoxtrotmodels.com
PE2 Collectables                                   www.pe2collectables.co.uk
Redoubt Enterprises                           www.redoubtenterprises.com
Eagle Figures                                        www.eaglefigures.co.uk
Crooked Dice                                        www.crooked-dice.co.uk
Minibits/pendraken                             www.pendraken.co.uk;  www.minibits.net
Ancient & Modern                               www.ancient-modern.co.uk
Anita Books                                           www.anitabooks-military.co.uk
Rapier Miniatures                                www.rapierminiatures.co.uk
Conquest Games                                 www.conquest-games.co.uk
Newline Designs                                   www.newlinedesigns.co.uk
Ham and Jam                                        www.hamandjam.co.uk
David Lanchester Books
SHQ Miniatures                                    www.shqminiatures.com
Plastic Soldier Company                     www.productsforwargamers.com/
Hysterical Games                                www.hystericalgames.co.uk
Instant Armies
Gringo 40's                                          www.gringo40s.com
Essex Miniatures                                www.essexminiatures.co.uk
Blotz                                                     www.blotz.co.uk
Baccus 6mm                                       www.baccus6mm.com
Empress Miniatures                          www.empressminiatures.com
em4 miniatures                                  www.em4miniatures.com
Heroics and Ros                                 www.heroicsandros.co.uk
Anvil Industry                                     www.anvilindustry.co.uk
Simple Miniatures                             www.simpleminiaturegames.co.uk
Magister Militum                                www.magistermilitum.com
Grubby Tanks/ Britania Miniatures www.grubbytanks.com
Urban Construct                                www.urbanconstruct.co.uk
Wargames Illustrated                        www.wargamesillustrated.net
Great Escape Games                         www.greatescapegames.co.uk
Bad Squido Games                            www.thedicebaglady.net
Warlord Games                                  www.warlordgames.com
Tiger Terrain                                       www.tigerterrain.com
Sgt's Mess                                           www.sgtsmess.co.uk
Barwell Bodyworks                           www.barwellbodyworks-shop.com
Peter Pig                                             www.peterpig.co.uk
Tablescape                                          www.tablescape.co.uk
Lesley's Bits Box
Last Man Last Bullet                         www.lastmanlastbullet.co.uk
Battlezone Miniatures                      www.battlezone-miniatures.co.uk
KR Multicase                                      www.krmulticase.com
Oakbound Studio                             www.oakbound.co.uk
Debris of War                                    www.debrisofwar.com
Spectre Miniatures                           www.spectreminiatures.com
The Last Valley
Mili-Art
Art of War Shirts                               ArtofWarshirts.co.uk
The Square
Helion & Company                          www.helion.co.uk
Beadspoke Designs                         www.beadspoke-designs.co.uk/BSD-Hobbies
Modiphius                                         www.modiphius.com
Wargames Foundry                         www.wargamesfoundry.com
     
 
  
 
  
     
Meet the traders
Demo and
participation games
  
2017 Demo games:

   
Braintree Wargames Group                                           Lego Atlantis
Southbourne Tabletop And Boardgamers 28mm          Fast play Napoleonics
Bruce Weigle                                                                  ACW 
NRWC                                                                             ACW demo
Black hole gamers                                                         Stingray
Loughton 15mm                                                            Marengo
Glynn and Chris Wykes                                                 Modern 1/200th
Liverpool warganmes club                                            15mm WW2
Tiny Terrain                                                                   Maxican drug wars
OWS                                                                               6mm Gettysburg
Maidenhead Reapears                                                   Tiger 131
Nightlancer                                                                    Nightlancer demo
Abingdon club                                                               Hunting party
Abbotts Road Wargames                                               WW1 28mm 
South London Warlords                                                6mm Modern
Unknown                                                                       Wings of Glory
Southampton                                                                 PSC Battlegroup
Demo team                                                                    Stingray
Demo team                                                                    Tanks!
The Naval Wargames Society                                         Renaissance Galley Fleet
MAD                                                                               Anglo Irish
Demo team                                                                    ALIENS
Demo team                                                                    Gangs of Britania
Crawley club                                                                  A Friday night in Crawley
Adrian Shepherd                                                            Second Batle of Gaza
Crawley wargames                                                        Battle of Naseby
Society of ancients                                                        Game
Skirmish Wargames Group                                            54mm Napoleonics skirmish
Boscombe Down & Amesbury Wargames Club             For King and Parliment: 10mm ECW Battle of
                                                                                       Lessie's Moor



 
The B&B


Yes, we are running a B&B. This remains one of the most popular attractions of Colours and we're keen to make it run well. In previous years we've had feedback that you dont like long checking in queues and overflowing tables. As a result we are going to continue with last years process which seemed to work well.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Pricing:
Check-in is 20p per item and a 10% commission fee applies to all sold items. Full T&C will be published with the form but the usual statements of left at your own risk and if not picked up we assume you've gifted it us apply.
 
Checking in: 
We will run two checking in lines;

Queue 1 (by the wall, which will have tables so you can write the forms out, if you've not done it before hand) - a maximum of 2 forms per queuing session can be completed.
 
Queue 2 - For those that have fully pre-completed the forms - a maximum of 4 forms per queuing session will be accepted.
 
Put simply - if you want to put a large number of items on the B&B you queue more than once. 
 
What's allowed:
 
We'd love to take it all but there have been persistent issues with dumping items which have a low level of interest or are difficult to manage. Therefore:
 
Items which will NOT be accepted :-
  • no boxes of mixed books and magazines (A bundle of securely tied together magazines is ok as a single item) 
  • no 'multi-item' boxes - everything must be individually ticketed and priced
  • no non-wargaming material
  • single items that take up lots of space eg large magazine collections may not accepted. Check before.
 Some common sense guidelines on what does sell and does not sell, should also help:
  
  • old rules, particularly GW, and obscure RPG are hard to sell - please don't bring
  • old videos and even DVD - tend not to do well
  • made up plastic kits don't sell and are hard to display - again please don't bring 
  • items that take up a lot of display space - that 4' square castle may look good but in reality is nightmare to handle. Check before bringing
  • nicely presented items will have a better chance of selling, at a better price - i.e. a sturdy box and good labelling will go a long way 
  • if you think it won't sell on eBay for a good price then don't bring it - it generally won't sell well here
  • price to sell and have a best offer price 
     

 
 

 

Bring and buy
Download XLS form
Download PDF form